Tuesday, 12 September 2017

TFSS 5.0 Counterpunch


Transformers Subscription Service 5.0 Counterpunch

Counterpunch is yet another late FunPub exclusive released homaging a previous one: Punch/Counterpunch was redone as a Collectors Club exclusive in 2010 using the Universe Lamborghini toy: the Sunstreaker transformation of the toy served as the Autobot Punch while the Sideswipe transformation turned it into Counterpunch. Since the Combiner Wars Lamborghini also served as Sunstreaker, and should have been Sideswipe, you could see why they might use it for another Punch/Counterpunch. However they've instead gone for it's slightly modified Wheeljack version which in turn opens up a second homage: A blue Wheeljack is Slicer who was made as a Botcon 2010 using Energon Downshift (Wheeljack!).

Effectively you know what to expect here, as you'll have probably bought the Countach a few times by now, the existing Combiner Wars to in blue, and it looks really rather nice.

The HandFootGun is coloured orange here, a reference to Punch's Twin Mortar Launcher I think, making it another FunPub HFG with a unique colour.

Transforming to robot mode reveals a brand new head which looks a lot like a more detailed version of the original Counterpunch head. Given that some of the 2016 FunPub head sculpts were so bad, especially Ravage/Tigatron on the CW Countach, I'm surprised that this head is this good and wonder if it was meant for a repaint that never happened....

Didn't expect to like this but he's better than I thought he would be!


Future Repaints

I'd settle for a new head, chest and gun to make a Combiner Wars version of Sideswipe. If you're doing Sunstreaker, you HAVE to do Sideswipe. That would then give us Red Alert as an EASY repaint and also things like G2 Sideswipe, Deep Cover and Clamp Down. Part of me thinks that Tigertrack wouldn't be worth doing but the thought of having TWO almost identical yellow Lambo that turn into different robots is quite tempting! See also red Diaclone Countach LP500S Super Tuning and Police Car Diaclone Countach LP500S Super Tuning.

However I think we can do better than that. Most of the time a remould on a toy is to change it's appearance. A remould to how this toy transforms would make the world of difference. I'd have the bonnet hinged at it's base, connected to the neck plate which is then connected to a hinge at the top, slightly covered by the windscreen. Result: a bonnet that will still fold back, for combined mode, but one that will also fold forward onto the chest to make an even better Sideswipe.

Given the presence of a limb robot Jazz in Power of the Primes, assumed to be part of a new Autobot combiner, I suspect the chances of Sideswipe getting a similar toy are rising!

Monday, 11 September 2017

TFSS 5.0 Fracytl & Shattered Glass Starscream


Transformer Subscription Service 5.0 Fractyl

Botcon 2016 Terrorsaur in green, with gold camo, as Beast Wars Terrorsaur's Botcon 1997 repaint Fractyl. Boom, job done and Subs Service v5 starts, as Botcon 2016 included, with a homage to a previous Botcon product. Lacking a spare Beast Wars Voyager core, Fractyl & Terrorsaur join the other beast Combiner Wars Limbs, Tigatron & Unit-3, as limbs on my Unite Warriors Grand Scourge combiner.

Transformer Subscription Service 5.0 Starscream

I'm not a Botcon attendee and, before they started doing combiners, didn't have much truck with the Transformers Figure Subscription Service so my direct experience of the Heroic Decepticons/Evil Autobots Shattered Glass concept has been minimal. I thought it was a good idea for a one off for BotCon 2008 but Fun Publications was unable to leave it alone and kept producing more and more Shattered Glass toys, frequently including toys that many fans felt should have had the standard Autobot & Decepticon symbols on, notably Action Master Thundercracker. Since there's a lot of homaging to past Botcon & Club exclusives in the final year of the convention and Subs Service, I'm not 100% surprised to see a Shattered Glass toy in TFSS 5.0. But this one I have multiple problems with.

All along I've thought that the F-16 Air Raid version of the mould would make a better Decepticon Strike Plane than Skydive, but it was Skydive used to create the clear Unite Warriors Ghost Starscream. Given that exists it's only logically that it should get repainted as at least the real Starscream, and probably his 1984 repaints Thundercracker & Skywarp. But no, for whatever reason FunPub decide to resurrect their 2008 Shattered Glass Starscream colours which in turn play on the relationship between Starscream and Jetfire in the cartoon by giving Starscream Jetfire's colours. So I'm feeling deprived of my Skydive in solid Starscream colours, who I'm probably not going to see now thanks to the existence of Power of the Primes Starscream, a Voyager Combiner Core. I still have hopes of Thundercracker and Skywarp CW Skydives to complete that combiner, but that's a different matter!

But it's now that the choice of mould for Unite Warriors Starscream comes back to haunt us! See if the Starscream there had been Air Raid, then the TFSS Starscream would also have been Air Raid. And then slapping the Shattered Glass colours on that would have given us, faction symbols aside, a more than passable CW Jetfire complete with swing wings!

I've got some problems with the deco on the jet too: large areas on unpainted white plastic push the knock off button to me, not helped by the grey cockpit being almost indistinguishable at first glance. The red dual cannon .... doesn't really work and I'm not sure about the clear red hand either: it's unique so won't really go with anything else but I could see it as a sort of powered up fist in combined mode.

The robot mode works better than the jet mode, with more red, plastic & paint, and black, just paint, but there's still a lot of white.

With either a different deco or a different mould this could have been a great toy. A bit of a miss from the TFSS means they go out on a bit of a damp squib.

Friday, 1 September 2017

Shapeways Parts

A box from Shapeways arrived today!

Fortress Maximus ramps:

https://www.shapeways.com/product/CHAP98PEX/titans-return-fort-max-runway-ramp-connector?optionId=61470622
https://www.shapeways.com/product/R3MZZGYN5/titans-return-fort-max-runway-mini-hinge?optionId=62346091
https://www.shapeways.com/product/2UR7BTQJ2/titans-return-fort-max-clip-on-extension-ramp?optionId=62346145

The Max ramps are just what I expected it to be in base mode, very happy.

Holds on fine in arm mode, stays out the way, perfect.

I bought just one of these to make sure it worked properly, and am very happy with it so will order another for the other arm ASAP.

Also on a Max theme, I bought a hand/5mm adaptor.

https://www.shapeways.com/product/JKNDTYN66/fortress-maximus-handle-adapter?optionId=60505360

Does the job, but the clutch between socket and 5mm is very loose.

Will need to look at how to make the grip tighter.

Not so Max related but still on a ramp theme them I also bought a TR to Micromaster connection ramp.

https://www.shapeways.com/product/YQ8RVXFSN/titans-return-micromaster-adapter-ramp?optionId=60798336

The business. Having a few more of these!

Attaches fine to other TR ramps but the clutch between it and the other shapeways ramp, which also attaches fine to TR ramps, isn't great.

Next up the TR gun handles and fillers.

https://www.shapeways.com/product/9YLS7NTNJ/handle-filler-for-tr-highbrow?optionId=61748774
https://www.shapeways.com/product/K3ZLZGRWF/handle-and-filler-for-tr-triggerhappy?optionId=61735393

The principle is the same for Highbrow but I've just photographed Triggerhappy's here:

(and just noticed the filler, the bit to go in the cockpit is missing!)

Looks fine, but once again no grip between the peg and the hand. This is an easier job to fix than the Max adaptor as there's a peg here I can build up by wrapping taped round or similar.

Finally the detective adaptor.

https://www.shapeways.com/product/ANSDLZ9L2/detective-adapter?optionId=60423329

I'd worried about his as it was only available in black or white but actually it goes well with the existing black bits

Some screwdriver surgery is necessary to deach the old head and attach this but if I can do it anyone can!

Here's what he looks like with the Legends Nightbeat head attached

Perfect match. Job done, Nightbeat has a body, and the Legends version is a perfect match colourwise. TR isn't so close but still passable

(TR on left, Legends on right)

Overall very pleased with that lot. The Max hand/5mm adaptor and gun handles need some work but everything else does the job it's meant to.

Monday, 31 July 2017

Titans Return Overlord with Dreadnaut


Titans Return Overlord with Dreadnaut

Having teased Overlord during the Botcon 2016 presentation and then trolled us by by revealing Sky Shadow first at NYCC 2016 we had then had to wait four months for his official reveal at Toyfair 2017!

Now I'm of the age where I can remember the gold boxed Overlord sitting on Woolworths shelves here in the UK and it's been a mater of some regret that I never bought one at the time and some frustration since that he has not yet been reissued. So I've been looking forward to this new version very much.

He comes in robot mode out the box but we'll look at the vehicles first: remove the gun and separate the toys by pulling down on the waist. At this point it should become immediately apparent that, apart from a new waist panel at the front, the legs and the Megatank that they turn into are identical to the tank sold with Sky Shadow. So see that review for more on the tank and how to transform it.

So returning to the upper body: fold open the top of the head and remove the Titanmaster Dreadnaut.

Sky Shadow's Titanmaster was modelled after Mega, one of original Overlord's powermasters. Titans Return Overlord has Dreadnaut as his Titanmaster and he's modelled after original Overlord's other Powermaster Giga - see this picture for a comparison. The Titanmasters have identical chests, which look like they're on the same sprue as the upper arms, elbows, Titanmaster clip and Leader robot hips judging by the colour changes, and identical black upper legs, which are probably on the same sprue as the base mode ramp connectors. However the arms, lower legs and head are new and the head has been painted cyan to match Giga's original head and chest. I'm willing to put money on both Titanmasters being with the Japanese version of Overlord.

So close the top of Overlord's helmet and reverse it. Remove the Megajet's nose from Overlord's arm, fold the peg in and clip the Megajet's nose into Overlord's backpack with the nose pointing down and the white side facing backwards. Fold the Megajet up and forward so it covers the head.

Once again there's no need to have removed the Titanmaster from the head for Transformation. This, coupled with the head being painted when it could be cast from the same blue plastic as the chest, makes me think we may end up with a deTitanmastered head on TakaraTomy Overlord. We'll deal with what will happen to the two Titanmasters I think will be included on that toy later .....

Fold the hands into the forearms. Straighten the arms and retract the elbows into the forearms. Fix the shoulders in relation to the body thanks to tab in the armpit and a slot on the arm. Fold the wings out the side of the arms, fold up the tail fins, fold down the landing gear.

Overlord's Megajet is a stylised SR-71 Blackbird, with black main body that's got more blockiness and straight lines that the Blackbird's sleek rounded lines. As per the original Overlord the engines and underside are cast in white slightly spoiling the appearance of the Blackbird as is traditional for Transformers versions of the plane: Snapdragon is the wrong colour, the Micromasters Fireshot & Vanquish need two robots to form the vehicle and Revenge of the Fallen Jetfire is a horror to transform that I'm still having nightmares about to this day! The cockpit canopy, cast in clear orange plastic, opens for Dreadnaut to sit in it, though the hatch is rather stiff! The floor of the cockpit is also clear orange and folds down. Really this is for his base mode but it gives the impression of a nice entrance ramp/escape chute. One the side of each engine and the middle of the rear are 5mm holes for you to mount his weapon on. Titanmaster Apeface's jet mode looks rather nice piggybacked on he jet, attached via it weapon mode handle mounted in the middle rear hole and indeed his weapons mode works rather well there too. Either side and slightly forward of the rear hole are a Titanmaster Foot Pegs with another on each side following about 4cm further forward. On the underside of the rear of the jet is a Titans Return base mode ramp connector should you wish to attach the jet by itself to something.

If this mode came in black and turned into a robot by itself I'd be perfectly happy with it and it's pretty good as it is paired with the existing tank. I think the jet is the better of the two halves though, not because it's newer but because the tank fees a little too short and doesn't have a raising barrel or rotating turret.

Like Skyshadow it is possible to link he tank and the jet but the connection is a little more tenuous here. Open the robot's chest doors on the underside of the jet. Place them round the front of the tank turret and press the tabs on them into the slots on the slide of the turret that you didn't know were there till you started looking for them to do this!

The hold .... could be better. You're liable to get them separating unexpectedly but hey, it's a working dropship combination!

The two vehicles also come together to form the base mode. The tank transforms exactly as it did with Skyshadow but the jet is a little different....

Start by pulling the nose of the jet off. Rotate the jet nose so the bottom faces up and reattach it. Pull up the plates that form the sides of the jet's top rear - I missed their equivalents on Sky Shadow when reviewing it - and pull them back so they are flat against the rear of the toy again but pointing out the back of the jet. Bend the back of the jet up 90° and stands on this with the white underside of the jet nose facing forward. Slot the tank into the rear of the jet, peg the gun into the hole on what was the jet's rear, and fold down the clear yellow hatch that was under the nose as a platform for Dreadnaut to stand on.

I think the base mode has done a good job of capturing the essence of the original Overlord base mode, and the tower formed from the jet is really similar to the original. The problem here is the tank portions: the split tank halves feel far too close to the main body. Here they're connected to it by the upper legs whereas the original had them further away and linker with ramps. Maybe if the upper legs could telescope out a bit to give them some distance or even fold out into three sections to form a thinner ramp? But as it stands the width of the base mode feels far too compact. There's a base mode connector at the end of each leg piece and another at the back of the jet tower. Each leg, and the base of the jet mode, has two Titanmaster pegs one it plus a further one on the tower canopy. But somehow the base mode doesn't feel busy enough. There's no space for the Titanmaster to stand behind the gun, like you could on Skyshadow, and it lacks the attachments, fold out weapons and even ramp to the front the original had.

Robot mode transformation: Remove the gun & Titanmaster and close the orange platform. Open the ends of the front tank halves to form the feet, fold in the base mode connectors, then fold each tank half 90° out to the side to become the lower leg. Fold the straightened leg in at the hip and then rotate it 180° out to the sides so they're the correct way round: the front of the base mode is now the robot's back. Fold the tower back down flat. Fold the rear jet panels, covering the robot's thighs, up onto the robot's back. Extend the arms, fold out the hands, fold the fins & wings back and pull the shoulders out to the sides untabbing them. Separate the nose of the jet, turn it 180° and reattach, folding the nose down onto the robot's back. Pull the jet nose off again, folding the landing gear in and the peg out and attach to one of the holes in the robot's shoulder. Rotate the helmet so it faces front, open the top and insert the Titanmaster. Place the gun in his hand.

Overlord's body follows the same pattern as the original with the jet's engines becoming it's arms, the underside of the jet body becoming the chest, with the jet nose becoming a shield while, as also per Sky Shadow, the tank forms the legs with it's barrel becoming the hand gun. So while the lower part of the toy is identical to the earlier leader the top half is very different and has been closely modelled on the original Overlord chest design. The six barrelled gun array is there on our right of the chest as is the grey box that on the original folded down with the Powermaster gimmick to become a missile array. With the Powermaster gimmick gone the box is now little more than moulded detail but if you lean him back at his waist another missile array is revealed hidden in Overlord's abdomen.

The Powermaster gimmick has sort of been emulated on Overlord, albeit in a way that doesn't do anything. His chest doors open revealing two cavities that a Titanmaster can be slotted into. Be careful though, I've found the fit to be rather tight and TFWiki agrees. The inclusion of this feature has made me thought that the Takara version might get a significant retool with a permanently attached head and both Mega & Giga Titanmasters retooled with Powermaster style engine. However it could just be a look ahead to the Power of the Primes Primemaster gimmick.

Articulation: identical to Sky Shadow, including the odd double shoulder joint I hadn't discovered when I reviewed that toy. I cant's see why the shoulder joint would raise to the side out of the body when this feature is duplicated by the shoulder sitting in the arm. 5mm hands of course but Sky Shadow's 5mm ports on the arm have moved up onto Overlord's shoulder for the purposes of mounting the jet/shield. 5mm port on the rear of his waist for weapon storage.

There's some fun to be had with this toy. Thanks to the "two vehicles become one" feature and the shared tank/legs with Sky Shadow the two toys can swap trousers in robot mode for some colourful combinations. The jet nose, in addition to being worn on his shoulder, can be used as a hand held shield, can be stored on his back or used as chest armour thanks to a slot on his chest and a tab on the jet.

Fans have been wanting a decent Overlord update for some time and this toy delivers. Jet, tank and robot deliver and the base mode is the only place it really falls down in comparison with the original but is itself OK by Titans Return standards. My expectation is hat we might see something interesting from TakaraTomy with this early in 2018.


Future Repaints

Having done Sky-Shadow surely Thunderwing is an inevitability? I can't see him being a Leader by himself: we think there's one wave of leaders left after Overlord and to do him there would mean repaints of the same toy released in three consecutive waves. I could have seen him more as part of a boxset, the only flies in that plan being that there was already a Titanmaster Thunderwing in the Siege On Cybertron boxset and that Hasbro seemingly went off the boxsets after the first two. However with [url=http://news.tfw2005.com/2017/01/23/power-primes-fan-vote-open-now-331405]Thunderwing featuring in the Power of the Primes vote[/url] I could see this toy being retooled with a new jet for legs to fall in with the leader's power up gimmick.

The Leader size might be a little large for him but the plane & tank combine to form robot transformation is surely an ideal fit for the Duocon Flywheels/Skytread?

I can't get over the leg configuration on Sky Shadow's base mode. With the tank turret part folded away it would make the perfect base for a Leader Perceptor with the upper body forming a different cannon tank by itself and then combining in Microscope & Robot mode!

Friday, 21 July 2017

Tribute Orion Pax


Tribute Orion Pax

When loose images of this toy first appeared in late May 2017 people weren't 100% sure if it was the assumed Targetmaster Crosshairs toy people were expecting from Kup or a new version of Orion Pax who'd been an eHobby repaint of Reissue Targetmaster Kup. The Instructions which emerged a few days later confirmed the toy to be Orion Pax, with the Box and box back images following.

Now I'm in he UK, we didn't get much exposure to the cartoon so I'm not married to the idea of Orion Pax being a pre war Optimus Prime like some fans are. However I don't have any objection to the idea of Optimus Prime being something before he became Optimus Prime and since this is a previous established character repaint, I've no problem with them pulling the same trick again.

Mostly it's a set of simple colour swaps. The grey of the legs and lower body becomes a paler grey, the mint green on the inner sides of the legs and under the feet becomes a pale blue colour which is shares with the parts previously in grey on the guns & Titanmaster. The wheels & chest plate become clear blue. Everything else is red, with the two grades of plastic in the arms not quite matching. A new blue face piece, featuring Optimus Prime's head with it's mouth-plate changes to a mouth, finishes the toy off.

My immediate reaction is the blue looks too pale for Optimus Prime but a quick image search confirms it's just about right for the blue used on Orion Pax in the Cartoon. There's a bit too much red on the outer side of the leg too. While which parts are on which sprue may have influenced that decision there's no reason I can see that this couldn't have been painted, like the leg fronts are, and the effect on the vehicle wouldn't have been too detrimental.... in fact looking at the vehicle I'd have liked the leg fronts cast in blue to give an all blue flatbed for the pick-up: the red rather stands out!

Minor colour gripes though. The overall effect does the job adequately and Kup was a fun toy with an interesting transformation so this is too. My only concern with doing this is that it's colours are very similar to those for a Targetmaster Crosshairs so does doing this rule that toy out?

And, although this is obviously a pre Earth Optimus Prime pack with Orion Pax packed with a fairly similar to the original War For Cybertron Optimus Prime, it might have been nice if they'd sneaked in a repaint of Titans Return Wheelie as Dion further mimicking the eHobby Targetmaster Kup recolour that this Orion Pax was inspired by.

100_4025 100_4029

100_4023

100_4031 100_4054

100_4032 100_4053

100_4033 100_4034

100_4035 100_4036 100_4038

100_4042
100_4040 100_4050

100_4049 100_4048
100_4047

Thursday, 20 July 2017

Titans Return Twin Twist with Flameout


Titans Return Twin Twist with Flameout

As soon as a Titans Return version of Topspin was rumoured people began to speculate on Twin Twist being done too and done as a retool of Topspin. Although very similar in many ways the originals don't actually share any parts but I could see the reasoning. The week before Toyfair he turned up on a Case Listing from a retailer and then the night before the show he was accidentally revealed on Twitter by Hasbro themselves, the latest in a long line of similar mishaps, before being officially revealed in the showroom, alongside his brother who was already out, with his official images following later that day.

In contrast to the original Twin Twist the Titans Return version appears to be largely reused from Topspin, albeit with a great many parts swapping colours. The blue lower arms leg fronts and Titanmaster arms, lower legs & head become white while the white of the guns, chest and upper part of the upper legs become blue, the latter acquiring a coat of white paint. The white of the waist, knees and Titanmaster chest & upper legs stays the same resulting in Burnout becoming all white. New parts are all white and include the deluxe robot head, upper arm, tank treads, drill section, feet, which look identical in this mode but aren't, and back of the legs. This last section, under the vehicle and behind the robot, might seem an necessary remould but it's been changed to include wheels to allow the toy to roll along better in vehicle mode. The tank tread look a little odd on the side of the shoulders and towering over them, the original Twin Twist had his treads built into the back of his arms.

Transformation is nearly exactly the same as Top Spin's. The only real difference is when the arms are pushed into the body of the tank the tank treads need to be folded down.

Vehicle mode is, yes you've guessed it, a drill tank with twin drills at the front! While the original Twin Twist had drills whose thread indicated they turn the same way, the Titans Return version has threads which oppose each other indicating they'd turn in opposite directions. Of course, like almost every other Transformers drill tank they don't turn! He feels longer than the original toy, more than Twin Twist did who length was balanced by the wings to the side. Two wheels under the rear and one under each tank tread allow Twin Twist to roll along. The rear of the vehicle has new, rectangular thrusters formed from the rear leg section and new feet. With the wings gone you need to look for somewhere else to mount the guns and you're left with either the 5mm peg holes on the sides of the rear, inherited from Topspin, or new 5mm holes on the sides of the tracks. Either way you're looking at something that extends the width of the toy. I'd have been very tempted to replace the guns with new weapons that could be placed flat against the side of the vehicle mirroring his original gun. Once again there's no way to attach the combined weapon to the top of the toy so the Titanmaster can sit in it and no used for the twin rectangular slot on the top of the toy which really look like they should do something.

I like Twin Twist, I really do,but he's not blowing me away like Top Spin did and the reasons why not are quite varied. Top Spin's Titan Return version really was an improvement on the original, which felt like a wedge with wings whereas the new version feels like a space fighter. Of the original Jumpstarters Twin Twist always was the better, the drills felt like they did something and gave the toy a purpose that Topspin didn't have so the addition of a cockpit here doesn't feel like that great an improvement. The Titans Return mould feels like it's designed to be Top Spin and adapted to be Twin Twist and that's keenly felt in Twin Twist's arms that do nothing to camouflage the tank treads. And I really, really wish they given them different guns!

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Titans Return Misfire & Aimless


Misfire & Aimless

Having already done two Decepticon Targetmaster, Triggerhappy and Scourge, it wasn't a surprise when Misfire as a Triggerhappy retool was rumoured. What was slightly more surprising was when he didn't show up with his wavemates Windblade & Twintwist in the Toyfair 2017 showroom. We didn't have to wait too long though as both Misfire and his retool Slugslinger were revealed at the Australian Toyfair via an Australian fan event.

The parts shared between the toy are everything on the legs, the shoulder joints, the lower upper arms and the Titanmaster. Misfire's Titanmaster, Aimless, has the upper legs flipped but there's a small extra difference on mine: between the front of Blowpipe's knees is a small number 2 but on Aimless between the rear, same side remember because they're flipped, is a small number 1! I can see the piece is probably on the same sprue as the feet, both parts are on both toys and have the same colour change from white to black, but am wondering why the labelling has changed.

Robot mode: when we first saw Misfire he has a purple face but thankfully in the meantime this has been changed to black to match his original toy. As the parts list above will lead you to suspect he's Triggerhappy from the hips down but virtually everything else, all the material on the upper body moulded in purple, is new. He comes with a pair of new guns which individually can be hand held or mounted in 5mm peg holes on his shoulder, where they sit in jet mode. The guns can be combined together side by side to form a dual barrelled weapon with a Titanmaster seat in the rear and, hallelujah, the combined weapon can be hand held with the Titanmaster sat in a normal position while the gun barrels are side by side. Big plus points for this, not ony because it makes sense but also because the original Aimless Targetmaster was a dual barrelled weapon.

Transformation: remove the weapons and Titanmaster. Fold the jet's nose up off his back into where the head was. Straighten the arms and fold the fists in. Pull the shoulders out to the sides and down, they're connected by a joint to the middle of the body, so that the shoulders are by the waist. Make sure you pivot the wings as you go so they remain in the same orientation in relation to the body. Fold the waist forward 90° and then transform the legs just like Triggerhappy folding the heel spurs into the legs, the feet back as far as they'll go, tabbing the lower legs together and bending them back at the knees and hips so the legs fit in behind the cockpit on the robot's back. The arms then tab into the sides of what was the robot's knee. The wings tab onto the robot's shoulders, the guns peg into them and the Titanmaster sits in the cockpit.

In a way Aimless lacks the ingenuity of Triggerhappy's transformation but it's produced a superb new version of his original jet mode with the inherited Triggerhappy legs, which gave his jet a different look at the rear to what we were used to, working really well here.

Works well as a toy in both modes. The combined weapon being able to be held properly is icing on the cake.

Top toy. Triggerhappy needs his brother in arms and it all bodes well for Slugslinger who seems to share some of Misfire's new parts as well as the legs from Triggerhappy.